145

I ended up dropping one of my courses and I think it was probably the best option for me considering 1) it’s not a required course 2) I can use the money I save for med/grad school applications 3) I can always take it in the fall when I have to pay tuition anyway and 4) I’m not sure I could handle doing two courses in such a compressed timeline.

So that’s one weight off my back. It’s a shame because I actually found one of my friends in the class last Thursday and it would’ve been so much more fun to take the class with her. I’m considering sitting in the lectures with her, but I have to prioritize doing well in the other class and starting to study for the MCAT again. So we’ll see.

Shadowed an experiment in the new lab I’m RAing in – it’s really interest seeing physiological data being recorded from the participants and I’m excited to be a part of the project. I really hope I’ll be able to do well…I’m really clumsy so I’m a little worried that I might put electrodes on the wrong place or make the participant uncomfortable. I *should* be okay though.

Completed Standard First Aid and CPR this past weekend and it feels good to know that if an emergency situation ever arises, I have the general knowledge to deal with it. I’m awful under high pressure situations, so I don’t know how useful I would be if it came down to it…but the knowledge is there.

Bought a bike from a friend today…and biked my way home. Was out of breath from the 25ish minute ride. Signs that I’m really, really unfit. Also, I didn’t really know the turn signals too well or when it was appropriate to use them…I think my mom would be terrified for my life. As someone who’s never biked on big/main streets before today, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it’d be. Definitely a little intimidating. Going to try to bike more this week.

My mom and brother have booked flights to visit me so that’s something to look forward to at the end of the summer. Just gotta get through all the work along the way.

I can do this. 🙂

2 thoughts on “145

Leave a Reply

