Always and Forever

Because you were there for me, I was able to shine.

 

through the forest

through the rain

in the dark

in times of pain

a gift of courage on my palm

you held my hand and kept me calm

and so I’m grateful for those days

for all the debts

I could not repay.

 

voice of silk

and soothing tune

eyes as bright

as the sun and moon

your words ring true

in the quiet night

and at last

the darkness leaves our sight

so we continue on

our hopes held high

for the greatest dreams

will never die.

 

you are

the one

I strive to be

 

to you

I owe

the best of me

 

to you

who was always there for me

 

thank you

and I love you.

Leave a Reply

