131 – and so life continues.

It’s been a long while.
Not sure why it took me so long to get down to writing this.
Wasn’t too busy to write.
Just chose to do other things instead. Maybe I was wrung dry of words. Maybe that’s just an excuse.

A million things to talk about. Not sure where to begin.

Maybe with some closure.

At the end of August, the Chemistry department held a poster session for undergraduate summer research projects.
As I’ve mentioned, I wasn’t proud of what I had accomplished. But I grit my teeth, finished my poster, and attended the damn thing. It went alright. The judges were sympathetic to the anguish challenges I encountered throughout the project.  I actually received a letter of commendation for my poster a few weeks after (apparently myself and two of my friends were pretty close to winning one of the poster prizes – $100 + recognition – and one friend was pretty cheesed because of that). So I guess I learned something. Even if the project failed.

Took my MCAT two weeks prior to that. The CARS section was really interesting – not so philosophy heavy and lots of art/history/psych/literature that I like reading. Apparently Chem/Phys is my worst section (according to mock exams I did) and I think it might end up being the worst on the actual. Bio/biochem was a challenge as well. I think it’ll be easier when I retake it next year after talking Bio,  Biochem, and Biological Chem courses.
Chem/Phys though…I really should not be struggling with that (not enough review I guess).

After an end of summer barbecue at centre island, I went back to Vancouver for two weeks.
Had so much good food that I can’t help but miss it now. Was nice seeing friends that I haven’t seen in a long time.

Rach and Tiff gave me this little guy (although not that little):

image

Although I couldn’t bring him back with me (I returned to Toronto with twice the stuff I left with),  he’ll live forever as pixels in my phone.
Always brings a smile to my face.  And a reminder to download Tsum Tsum.

Went to Banff for a few days. Saw a lot of nature and a lot of rain. Food was kinda meh though.

Went hiking with my brother by Lake Louise. Turns out that’s something we both enjoy. Didn’t get to hike to where we want due to time constraints ): Really wanted to see the Tea House.

In any cause I’m now back in Toronto for another year of academic agony.
Super busy already. Although my procrastination continues.

There was more I wanted to talk about but I think I’ll end this entry here.

Here’s to hoping that this year will be better than the last.

2 thoughts on “131 – and so life continues.

Leave a Reply

