118

It’s a new month, so I thought I’d start it off by refreshing my thoughts.

Toronto weather is continuing to have mood swings. It’s been raining the past couple of days and today it’s suddenly gotten really cold out of nowhere (we’ve been having warm weather lately but NOPE not anymore). It’s literally gone from hot to cold overnight. Oh Toronto…

Went out for Kirsten’s birthday last Friday. Everyone she invited for that dinner was from U of T (and most of them I have met before & are fellow Chemistry majors 🙂 ) so there was no awkwardness there. We went to a nice restaurant (Daisho in the Momofuku building), and although it killed my wallet, we had a great time there.

I’m still behind on my studying. No excuses here. Just me not doing what I’m supposed to. Typical. Ugh. I’ll work on it. I promise.

Got a monthly meeting for my research project coming up. I’m still not happy with my method. Got a few things I need to figure out. Currently running some samples through the machine right now. Fingers crossed that I didn’t mess up my procedure too badly. It’ll be quite embarrassing if everyone else have these amazing things they’ve been doing and I’ve got essentially nothing. But I suppose that’s where my BSing skills come in.

I really just can’t wait to go home (summer has never felt so looonngg). My mom says she might plan a trip to Banff (one of the most beautiful national parks, although Canada’s rural area is often beautiful so it’s difficult to pinpoint “most beautiful”). I’d love to do some hiking.

I definitely don’t think I’ll be doing another full-time research project next summer. It’s not something that I want to be spending my summers doing, I don’t think. But we’ll see. I say a lot of things and change my mind a dozen times after. After all, life is full of surprises and I just have to take each thing as they come. 🙂

4 thoughts on “118

  1. I’m happy to see/read you went out. I swear sometimes I think you study too much. I mean it’s great specially because you are focused and all but I get itchy and a mild panic sets in when I read how much you’re doing (studies related).

    Everything sounded and look yummy. I waaaaaant.

    • I don’t study much at all! I think it’s because school is what primarily stresses me out that it’s what I blog about a lot of the time (to relieve any negative thoughts). I think you make a good point though, it wouldn’t hurt for me to write about non-study related things that make me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

