113 – My luck is changing.

Today was a good day.

I woke up and played a few games of league.  No longer tilting on a lose streak so it felt nice to win some games (I’m still 10 losses more than wins because of how horribly I have been playing, ugh).

My ROP supervisor from this year emailed asking if I wanted to RA for her in the fall. I was pleasantly surprised and happy that I didn’t have to go looking for a position since I had intended to find a RA position anyway. I replied agreeing despite the fact that I didn’t fully enjoy my ROP – at least as a RA I don’t have to complete any written assignments.

I don’t know how to feel about my grades. I got higher than expected in my inorgo chem course (I don’t know how and I don’t want to check if there’s been a mistake), but did worse in my phys chem and bio psych class (that damn 84%) than expected. I’m awaiting my final two grades…I can only hope for the best.

I went to a volunteer appreciation event at Belmont House today. It was relaxing and I got to meet a ton of new people (met a lot of the Tuck Shop crew :D). I went earlier to help set up and I’m really glad it went smoothly. To my surprise, I won one of two raffle prizes – the raffle ticket had my favorite number: 14. My luck may indeed be changing.

image

As an added bonus of the day,  I’m finally getting messages about the textbooks I’m trying to sell. If I could make back the money I spent on MCAT books (~250), I’d be happy, but it’s unlikely that I can sell them all at the price I want.

I start my research soon – super excited for that.  More updates to come. 😉 gonna be interesting working and studying for MCAT this summer. Busy busy, I guess.

7 thoughts on “113 – My luck is changing.

Leave a Reply

