103 – Coping & Moving Forward

My throat still hurts like crazy and this cough is only getting worse, but I think I’ll be okay. The doctor said it would get worse before it gets better (I feel like he shouldn’t have told me that because that probably made me expect it to get worse and subsequently that expectation becomes reality). I have a mid-term in 20 minutes. Not stressed out. I don’t have a terrible headache (thank god, my head was throbbing all of yesterday) and I got in a good six hours of studying (not that good actually, the textbook was incredibly dull).

I’m looking forward to getting a little R&R this Reading Week. My mom thinks that the cause of my sickness is stress. But I haven’t really been all that stressed. The physical symptoms have caused me more stress than school has. I hate being sick. But I’m learning to just let it pass. Rest. And stop stressing over my grades when my health isn’t at its best.

Sipping a White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks. Mmmm. My favourite drink. Comforting. Taking the advice that you guys have been giving me. (:

Going to sleep in tomorrow. Looking forward to that.

I can’t wait for the weather to get warmer. Winter here is the absolute worst. I think I’ll be able to find my smile more easily as it gets sunnier and the sky gets clearer (as clear as it can get anyway, this is an urbanized city after all).

I’m going to head into the exam room now.

I can do this.

Then go home and rip my medical note into pieces.

Or cry and wish I had just used it.

I can do this.

One thought on “103 – Coping & Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

