82 – Owwieee.

Had a *really* painful migraine today. It started late last night so I took some tylenol and when I woke up this morning, it was back. So much throbbing. So hard to think. Ow. I’m not a fan of headaches or nausea and when the two are combined and amplified it’s even worse. I think it was triggered by my motion sickness yesterday (took a really long ride on buses and I’m really bad with being in buses/cars/planes for a long period of time). Not sure. Could just be hormones if it’s nearing that time of the month.

Wanted to hang out with a friend but things didn’t work out. Which is fine considering how I felt like the entire world was spinning. I didn’t want to take more painkillers so I slept it off…for about four hours. Not the best way to spend the day, but sometimes rest is the only way to get rid of a migraine. It was still throbbing a little when I woke up from that nap, but it was better.

It didn’t help that I had a really vivid dream last night – and it turned really ugly really fast. It’s never good to have an argument with someone in your dream – especially when you’re the type of person that hates conflict.

I’m going to stay positive and hope that tomorrow will be better than today – not that it was completely awful, just not very good.

I’m finding that it’s not always easy to make someone else happy. You can try to be positive. You can tell them to be positive. You can tell them to talk to you, to chat the problems away, but you can only do so much if they don’t know what they want. It’s hard to help someone that won’t be helped. Or someone that’s mad at you. That too. I’m not sure what it is. But it’s frustrating. Especially when you’re not having the best day either. I want them to be happy. To end the day with a grin on their face. But sometimes, life doesn’t work that day. All I can do is end the day with a smile on my own face and hope that someday with enough support, that can happen to them too. Am I making any sense? Probably not. Probably too vague…but I don’t want to dwell on it or give in to the details. I’ll keep on looking forward.

Sadly, I can’t put the happiness tag on this post. Today was lacking in that emotion. Maybe tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

