Imagination

My heart has shattered

Fiery pieces scattered

Passion crashing to the floor

 

I’ve lost myself

Crashed the shelf

I can’t take much more

 

Vacancy in my soul

Time and toll

Rundown to the grain

 

Rosy finger paint

Dullness and faint

Creativity down the drain

 

Someone, please

Give me ease

I want to feel the verses breathe

 

Follow me

Light the sea

Let the flames grow and weave

 

Let it come

Strum by strum

Oh just let it come

A little and then some

 

Let it come

Wash us numb

The sweet taste of imagination.

5 thoughts on “Imagination

Leave a Reply

