64 – off hiatus (hopefully)

It’s been a while. A long while.

I can’t say I’ve been too busy or preoccupied to write, because a true writer will always find time to put pen to paper – I mean that in the metaphorical sense since I’ve been putting so much pen to paper in the lecture halls that I can’t wait for another break.

On the bright side of things, I feel happier, more comfortable being me. I think this blog is in need of a dire makeover. That’s a motion I can’t wait to put into action when I have the time to do so.

I’ve begun to recover a part of myself that I thought I lost long ago – the literature-loving, vocabulary-consuming, story-immersing, bookworm side of me. I love it. Currently enjoying the Oryx and Crake trilogy by Margaret Atwood. Just finished the sequel The Year of the Flood. They MUST be read in order. I had tingles midway through the book when it started referencing events that occurred in Oryx and Crake. It’s been a while since I’ve read the first book – I think I’m going to reread it before starting Maddadam.BOOKS. Eeeek. I feel like I’m twelve again.

What I miss most about blogging is reading. I mean that with every centimetre of my sentimental heart. I missing feeling connected to a particular piece and in turn that particular person – I miss indulging myself in the pleasures of the written word. I can’t wait to return to that realm of entrancement. Read, read, read, and maybe write a little. (Speaking of which, Nessa, you need to read your biology textbook…Sigh).

Today is one of the chilliest days of the year. I must admit that the moments I miss home the most are those when my face feels like it will freeze off any second.

I’m happy though. To have the luxury of experiencing somewhere new. But it’s definitely high time that I get back to something old…something loved. Ahh. I feel another part of myself returning.

I apologize if my writing is a little rusty – I’ve done nothing but take notes for the past few months and note taking isn’t exactly the most creative process. I have had a considerable amount of dreams and stories floating around in my imagination though. Those have kept my mind running. I’ve also had a fair share of nightmares though – those I don’t enjoy quite as much.

I think I will start writing or posting pictures as smaller pieces without categorizing – I have always found my urge to organize restraining to some extent.

In any case, I’m elated to be back.

6 thoughts on “64 – off hiatus (hopefully)

  1. You are welcomed with open arms! I too am trying to fill my cup with words……..the inner need to discover anew literature. What a wonderful journey! If you have not read it, I recommend “Tell the Wolves I’m Home”. It’s the debut novel by a new author, and it was excrutiating to have it end. I know you would love it, Nessa. May the road to home always take you the long way! You are loved………regardless of where you are. ~ Bobbie

    • Bobbieeee! I’ve missed you so and am so delighted to be back.
      I’ll put that next on my reading list (after I finish with my current series). I’ll let you know what I think…or write a short blurb about it depending on my mood hence.
      You are much loved also, Bobbie. Very much loved.

Leave a Reply

