58

I feel a little guilty having not posted anything in a quite a while, but at the same time, I haven’t had the urge to write anything lately.

It’s weird. Usually the thoughts or words or lines of poetry flutter in from time and time, reminding me that this is a world that I still belong to. But lately, this world feels so distant. It’s frightening…because writing is a part of who I am and these words are what keep me from falling off balance.

This is freedom to me. This is where I am able to indulge in my imagination without no boundaries of purpose or word limit. I like this. I’m well aware that I’m typing all of this now just so I can convince myself of the fact. I’m sorry for that.

For those of you who have stood by my side as I write out all these thoughts and emotions – thank you. I wouldn’t keep coming back if it weren’t for you.

I’m sure, that somewhere in the edges of my heart, there are words that I want to release upon this blank canvas. There might be something beyond my scope that is preventing me from doing so. But the written word is magical and I will return to it time and time again. Time and time again.

Sigh.

9 thoughts on “58

  1. Gosh, this is exactly how I’ve been feeling. I know it’s a part of who I am, bu something has been holding me back from writing. It’s weird not writing and even more weird knowing it’s weird not writing, if that makes any sense.

  2. Nessa, if there’s one thing I’ve learned in my long and blessed life it is that always I will write. There may be a day or two when I’ll think, “I haven’t written anything; wonder if I’m blocked.” But rather than worrying about it, I’ll move on knowing that always (or so far, always), the words have found me when I’m ready (or when they’re ready). Know that you will find it (or it will find you) at exactly the right time…….. Love to you, and your sweet beautiful soul. ~ Always, Bobbie

Leave a Reply

