Won’t you let me in?

hey darling, won’t you let me in?

it’s cold out here

i can’t see through the fog

it’s lonely in the dark

and the sadness

the sadness

will not leave my heart

 

hey darling, will you hold my hand?

the monsters that i fear

lurk within my dreams

the monsters

the monsters

don’t leave me with the monsters

 

hey darling, am i welcome in your arms?

the world seems too big

too full of darkness and demons

too secret, too sharp

it’s safer here

where you are

i am safer in your arms.

9 thoughts on “Won’t you let me in?

Leave a Reply

