i am loveless

i am defenseless against you

against those inscrutable whispers that send me away

to somewhere unfamiliar, to the darkness of day.

 

i am defenseless against you

against those tenacious taunts that entangle my love

in an ocean of light, below and above.

 

i am defenseless against you

against those butterfly blows that treasure me so

and now i can’t imagine myself letting you go.

 

i am loveless without you

without your fate bound to my hands

because you’re the only one that really understands.

15 thoughts on “i am loveless

  1. Such a sweetly emotional piece, Nessa. I think (I know) that love and life are about finding a place. While you may not see it now, there’s a whole lot of good somewhere between nothing and forever. I love this……and your fragile sweet heart. ~ Love, Bobbie

    • Perhaps that would be more fitting…I was hesitant over choosing this as a title. But I think I’m tired of being lost. I think I know where I am, but am not where I want to be.

      • It take so long to learn what we want is our decision, what we need is what the universe is telling us … when we align the two – JOY – and then back to the laundry, or dishes or whatever it is that needs to be done ;-0

Leave a Reply

