all the words I’ve always meant to say

Tell him

how I spend my nights craving for his touch

and how I have never needed anyone this much

Tell him

all the words I’ve always meant to say

and that he’s all I dream about each and every day

Tell him

about the thoughts burning in my heart

and why it sucks so much to be apart

Tell him

when my eyes grow cold

from all the lies that we have told

Tell him

when I have broken down

when silence is the loudest sound.

 

Please, I ask you: will you let him know

That I have always loved him so?

5 thoughts on “all the words I’ve always meant to say

  1. My favorite line, Nessa ~ when silence is the loudest sound. I think eternities can pass between, and yet there are other moments when words are envious of touch. I love this. ~ Ever, Bobbie

Leave a Reply

