I’m lost

I’m flailing on the borderlines

Waiting for the sinless signs

I’m flailing on the borderlines

Caught between the loveless vines.

 

I’m watching as you turn away

Air grizzling, grumbling, granting gray

I’m watching as you turn away

Masked as hard and rough as clay.

 

I’m breaking down and depleting sight

I know I’m not quite worth the fight

I’m breaking down and depleting sight

I’ve lost you somewhere with the night.

 

How could you misplace my pulsing love?

You threw it down a breakneck cove.

How could you leave me here alone?

I’m lost, I’m lost, in place unknown.

11 thoughts on “I’m lost

  1. Nessa, your weaknesses are your strength; your flaws, your freedom. Let not another decide the shade of your light. Dream big and pray for those who can’t hold on! 😀 ~ Love you, Bobbie

Leave a Reply

