My love will never stray.

This delicate suffocation keeps our passion burning,

Lights the flame and keeps on churning.

Jealousy and posessive nature transform into virtues in this fight,

They battle against the doubts and fears that overwhelm the night.

 

There are words folded up inside our petty secret jar,

There are regrets that dye our hearts the bitter gray of tarnished tar,

But hold on to this feeling and don’t you let me go,

You are the rainbow to my thunderstorm – everything I know.

 

The valley between our heighted hearts widens with each day,

But still you must remember that

my love will never stray.

2 thoughts on “My love will never stray.

Leave a Reply

