Where are you going?

Ba-thump. Ba-thump.

Impounded into the very tendons of my existence

Is the silence,

The coldness of a lost soul.

Ba-thump.

Splintered thought traverses into the pathways of my

Convoluted mind,

Some traces of a past that cannot persist –

Memories left behind.

Ba-thump. Ba-thump. Ba-thump.

Beastly presence lies in wait

In the darkness

In the hollows of your greed

In corners of your soul where no light stands.

In some tainted river of amalgamation,

Somewhere beyond the normalities,

This demon has engulfed your hands.

Ba-thump. Ba-thump. Ba-thump. Ba-thump. Ba-thump.

Where are you running off to?

There’s really no escape from this

demoralizing devillish den of death.

Black cat’s grin.

Scared. Terrified. Immobilized.

Ba-thump.

Where are you going?

6 thoughts on “Where are you going?

  1. I’m loving your poetry, Blue (I do hope I can call you Blue, I think it has a nice ring to it). It really is very moving, and your writing is incredibly sophisticated. I haven’t read much so far, but what I have read is making me understand just how skilled some of us young folks are capable of becoming!

  2. This gave me shivers… I felt it in my core. Very wonderful, dark.
    I use to think I was an “old” soul, but now, after all this “learning” I have had to be taught through my tribulations, perhaps I am a new soul. *The coldness of a lost soul.” Keep in mind that “Not all who wander are lost”.

Leave a Reply

