The Candle Lighter Award

Rules to this award: What rules?

The Candle Lighter Award is an award for a post or blog that is positive and brings light into the world.  The Candle Lighter Award belongs to those who believe, who always survive the day and who never stop dreaming, who do not quit but keep trying. There are no rules. If you wish to, simply accept it and you are done! You are also free to decline or ignore it.  Recipients can pass it on to as many nominees as they wish and as often as they wish.

—–

First of all, thank you to Kweschn! and Art Epiphany for the award. I’ve been meaning to put this award for a while, but just haven’t had the time to. I appreciate their support so much – it brightens my day to see their comments on my blog.

—–

I’m going to nominate everyone and anyone that has commented with something positive or interesting on my blog. Without all of you, I couldn’t possibly have kept going with this whole blogging thing. Thank you so much! (With exceptions to those who nominated me of course).

In no particular order:

I won’t be notifying the nominees this time as there are simply far too many. Thank you everyone for all the feedback I’ve received over the past few months and I hope that I can continue receiving your support. You’re the best! (:

Everyone I’ve mentioned are worth following.

21 thoughts on “The Candle Lighter Award

  1. I know I’m late on this but Thank You. Your poetry is always inspiring. Poetry is still not my best writing style but your poems give me confidence to keep trying. Honestly you deserve even more followers than you have now. Keep yo the great writings.

  2. Thank you, my sweet! You so earned this yourself: not many people can go into the darkness as deeply as you do sometimes and yet somehow shed surprising light. That is an immense gift and one I am delighted you have been recognized for, my friend. Keep shining!
    Kathryn

  3. Congrats on your nomination!
    And I thank you for the nomination in return… I am so honored and excited if I am truthful. Your continuous support has been uplifting.
    Thank you my friend!

  4. Well deserved honor – Someone who is who has no fear of putting their heart out on the page, to share with others. The roots of your talent are growing stronger with every word you write. Music of the soul …

  5. “Congratulations on your Candle Lighter Award” would be all I had written here, were it not that I saw my name in the list of nominees. Thank you very much for so much honour.

Leave a Reply

