This Ruthless Beast

It started with such a simple message – nothing more than lines,

But soon I found myself attracted to none but your designs,

This awkward tantalization grew and grew with time,

I’m left with such frustration and thoughts so darn sublime.

 

I feel your trickling across my skin, brushing every section,

My heart, my mind, my soul is forfeit to your confection,

Oh how sweet this feeling is, oh how I wish to keep it tight,

Oh how sweet this feeling is, oh how this I simply cannot fight.

 

This ruthless beast resides in the deepest corners of my existence,

Love. Such persistence with no method for resistance.

12 thoughts on “This Ruthless Beast

  1. The words and the rhyme are outstanding, such depth of expression – persistence no method for resistance – that method is to express your feelings, in music, art, and writing – as you well do

Leave a Reply

