To Love Someone

I’m confused by what you mean to me, by what you want from my conception,

I long for what you cannot give, what is bound by your confession.

 

My soul is forfeit to the devil if that is what you wish upon me,

I cannot bend against your power, against your every inclemency.

This love that binds me to your soul holds me colder still,

I’m discontented, demented, segmented to your will.

 

I have considered these tears of mine as nothing but a weakness,

There is nothing left to fill this void, to fill this blazing bleakness.

6 thoughts on “To Love Someone

  1. This is a beautiful poem. This reminds me so much of my past. The words, the story, the details of this poem…it all touches my soul. Keep up the amazing poetry, Bluesander.

  2. This love that binds me to your soul holds me colder still,

    I’m discontented, demented, segmented to your will.

    The words, so descriptive… I can feel how your “bound”… feeling like you may never be free??

Leave a Reply

