Such Crippled Lust

I want to crush your heart into a thousand fragments for my pleasure,

for my pride.

I want to conquer all the oceans, shut down the moon’s pull,

stop the tide.

I want to accomplish the impossible, reverse what has been set,

I have tried.

 

Time and time and time again, they shake me loose, pour me

down the drain.

I can’t lose this time ’round, I’ve lost too much love and won

too much pain.

Infused into my body, into my flesh, into blood, every single

cursed vein.

 

I’ve fallen! My wings broken down from wear,

threatening to collapse into despair.

No one to catch me, no one should care,

I’m just waiting for my dreams to finally tear.

12 thoughts on “Such Crippled Lust

  1. :'(. Your poetry is so inspirational.

    “Non one to catch me, no one should care,
    i’m just waiting for my dreams to finally tear” < 3.
    Awesome as Always :).

Leave a Reply

