8 – Call me names.

I am

Ugly. Fat. Stupid. Mean. Stubborn. Clumsy. Crazy. Pessimistic. Delusional. Impatient. Absentminded. Obsessive. Fanatical.Whiney. Hypocritical. Annoying. Judgmental. Vain. Loud. Naive. Insane.

A geek. A nerd. A loser. A gamer. An introvert. A faker. A bitch.  A dweeb. A misfit. A loner. A pest. A child.

and proud of it.

——

Labels mean nothing to me. You’re just as ugly as the words you spew out. If you let these insults – these names – get to you, then you’ll only end up consumed by this overwhelming feeling of helplessness. I hate how weak I am, but that only helps me get stronger.

Bullies make me sick.

I am who I am and words can’t change that.

——-

This post seems really unoriginal. It is. Yet somehow, I feel like everybody should post something like this. We all fall down sometimes and need a hand. We all let words and insults fly at us and bring our spirits down. Sometimes, it’s nice to rebuild yourself through a post like this. If words can make you weaker, words can also make you stronger. Even if these words are cheesy and overrated, there’s some sentiment that accompanies it. With pride, you can feel a little stronger. It can help you get back up again. In my opinon anyway.

Hard times need some hard cheers. This is how I do it. Writing does wonders to your spirit.

I used to turn to God – use my prayers as a way out of things – until I found out that things don’t work that way. God won’t live your life for you. God won’t lend a helping hand if you can help yourself. I  still believe in Him, but it’s time I stopped depending on this little thing called faith. There are other places to place faith. In friends, in hobbies – whatever works. Always go with whatever works.

Healing is a long process – especially if you don’t know where the wound came from. Your heart. Soul. Mind. Body. Or maybe the wound came from all directions. It doesn’t matter. Let time work its magic.

 

 

—tumblr: try again. it’s not too late.

9 thoughts on “8 – Call me names.

  1. I also told him, that in time, they will either be working for you, or in the service – probably the Marines (not the worst thing, but there are better way to spend our days than learning to kill). You will find these bullies in time in marriages they abhor, living lives as Emerson so aptly put – ‘of quiet desperation’.

  2. Bullies rely on the response they get in order to make themselves feel good. No emotional response, no energy given back, slowly they move on to other ‘targets”. My son went through a terrible period with bullies at his school so much so that at one point I told him to take one of them down right in the middle of math class. No closed fists, nothing that indicated anything but being emotionally fed up. Tackle the kid to the ground in a head lock and hold him there until the class and the teachers broke it up. fortunately it never came to that. He realized what we were talking about was true – no energy, no feedback, then they move on. With girls it is different, there is a sense they have, one that knows fear, that feels it, without any over response so it is a more subtle feedback mechanism, so I cannot say that zero response is going to give those result, the response has to be less than zero, it has to be in your mind you are thinking of a brick wall, of nothing relative to the ones you are confronting, or who are confronting you. Zero them out, give them, no energy, and they will wither and fade. Life will teach them well, just as it is teaching you. Be fearless, they are not even worth your thoughts, much less your emotional energy. They are live off the vitality of others – there is a word for that … From what I see you are beautiful, wise beyond your years, compassionate, friendly, giving. – Why is the ocean great – because it lies lower than the rivers – Read “The Prophet” by Kahlil Gibran

    • I’m sorry to hear that about your son, but am glad to see he is well over the affair. Thank you for the advice. You’re absolutely correct, bullying with girls is different with boys. We’re a lot more mental and a lot less physical. We play mind games. Thank you for your suggestions. I will definitely take them all in mind.

  3. In my opinion, bullies are often insecure, dysfunctional, paranoid, weak, have feelings of inadequacy, fear others seeing them for what they really are and feel terrible about themselves, so they try to humiliate and degrade others in attempt to gain the attention they so desperately crave and make themselves feel better.

    • I agree. They have their own issues and it’s not always their fault. Let’s face it, we all want attention. We all want someone to care about us. It all depends on how you get that attention.
      But regardless of what is lying under that mask, it hurts me to see someone get hurt as a result of someone needing that extra attention. It’s not right.

  4. “It’s time I stopped depending on this little thing called faith. There are other places to place faith. In friends, in hobbies – whatever works. Always go with whatever works.

    Healing is a long process – especially if you don’t know where the wound came from. Your heart. Soul. Mind. Body. Or maybe the wound came from all directions. It doesn’t matter. Let time work its magic.”

    Very well said!! 🙂

    Keep writing! iLike! 😀

Leave a Reply

