7 – Expectations

We all have them.

We all freaking have them.

Sometimes these expectations are from others and sometimes they’re from yourself.

Sometimes you push these expectations onto someone else.

Sometimes –

but I really mean all the time.

Some people don’t let it get to them.

I’m not one of those people.

I have expectations that are fairly high. I’m pretty sure that others expect even more. Pressure. It’s hard to deal with all of it. It’s hard to deal with the image that others have of me. It’s just hard.

No one ever said life would be easy.

Doesn’t stop me from wishing that one day it will be.

I used to believe that as long as you believed in yourself, it would be alright.

I just wish that someone would believe in me too.

 

 

—tumblr: Have faith in me. </3

4 thoughts on “7 – Expectations

  1. What’s most important is that you believe in yourself *first*, and other will be forced into believing in you … your expecations of yourself is all that matters, I know it’s easier said and easily ‘preached’ but I believe it to be true. I’ve never met you, and I believe in YOU … x

Leave a Reply

