I don’t want to grow up.

Silence can burn

when emotions churn,

Lies fill the air.

Corruption sings

while truth rings,

Guilt looms everywhere.

He laughs and hisses from the top of his abode,

Not blessings, but curses are bestowed,

I’ll tear him down from this vantage someday

And reclaim the innocence lost along the way.

If he’s the dragon, I’m the knight,

And good, not evil, will win the fight.

I’m sorry, I lied – oh what a fool is I!

He won, he won! That wicked guy!

Too late now to turn back,

The clocks are ticking.

Ticking. ticking. ticking.

Clickity clickity clack.

Leave a Reply

