Paradise

Let me paint for you the paradise that develops in my mind

Full of magics and warmths of each and every kind.

 

Caw! Caw! The words you whisper into the breeze

Become the birdcalls from atop the vibrant velvet trees,

Your warmhearted feelings that penetrate the pain

Are reincarnated in a gentle shower, into the flawless rain,

And your smile that has the power to light up my day

Is found in the wildlife – free from the fray.

 

How long will this last? How much can I hope for?

Your love has touched me straight down to the core.

I don’t dare to flinch, I don’t dare to speak -

For the bond that holds us remains very weak.

 

I won’t lose sight of this dream-watered haze,

I won’t lose sight of your steadfast gaze.

So please try your best to finally decide,

So please try your best to stay by my side.

3 thoughts on “Paradise

Leave a Reply

